This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9
Reviews
    NITA SANDA
    ro
    10
    14 February 2018
    Trip in Italy
    Big room, nice breakfast, 15 minutes to center.
    Сергей
    by
    8.3
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oliver
    mt
    8.3
    6 February 2018
    i will go again when i go to bergamo
    Armands
    lv
    8.8
    3 February 2018
    good value for money
    View from room
    Good location
    it
    5.0
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    ie
    8.8
    6 December 2017
    The staff were very friendly and attentive. The property is quaint and was formerly a monastery. The breakfast was a continental buffet with good coffee. The location is near the bus station and main street (about 8 minutes walk to the bus station, you cross the main street on the way).
    Steve
    gb
    8.8
    6 December 2017
    Great for a short stay in this wonderful city.
    Breakfast room was a little chilly, and a double bed should mean a double bed, rather than 2 singles pushed together with large sheets. Tea and coffee making facilities would be a great addition.
    Super room, quiet, large and comfortable with a nice en-suite. Reception area is delightful.
    Jonas
    lt
    7.9
    29 November 2017
    Good facilities but not cozy neighborhood
    The neighborhood at night is not very cozy and safe. Location is good if you need to be near the train station. It might be not the best place if you want to explore Bergamo by foot. I have stayed in better Bergamo hotels and BBs for the same price.
    Stayed only one night before morning flight. Stuff was helpful, room was big enough.
    gary
    gb
    7.5
    26 November 2017
    nice decent hotel, average rooms but for the price there ok, the lift is very small and slow, good breakfast on offer
    Roman
    by
    10
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary Rose Deguara
    mt
    7.9
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcin
    pl
    8.8
    18 November 2017
    I was there second time and I like this hotel very much!
    windows :) it is too much noise from outside
    The hotel service were very helpful and nice!
    FTZurich
    ch
    7.9
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro
    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geri
    gb
    9.2
    13 October 2017
    Enjoyable stay. Hotel met our needs.
    I can't really think of any negative things to say - it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room; however, this is not generally available in Italian hotels.
    We stayed for two nights at the beginning of our holiday. The staff/owners were very friendly. I didn't find a box above to fit the 'type' of hotel - I would describe it as 'quaint' - partly modern, with old fashioned furnishings, pictures, a piano etc. which were effectively placed to create atmosphere. We had booked a twin room, but the beds had not been separated, on our arrival night, but the lady owner apologised, and arranged to split the beds for the second night; in addition, they included breakfast for us on both days. They have a very quaint sort of marquee structure, on the roof, where they serve a really great breakfast. I found it to be quite fascinating to take the elevator directly to breakfast, or to take it for one floor and walk up an outside stairway. The service was also very good at breakfast We were visiting friends in the town so didn't really sample local restaurants, shopping, etc., apart from our usual 'favourites' in Bergamo Alto. I would stay here again.
    Rasha
    eg
    4.2
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb
    7.5
    10 October 2017
    Nice hotel room very clean breakfast very good close to the railway station
    No proper bar
    Breakfast was very good
    Jan
    se
    7.5
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ihar
    by
    7.5
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giuseppe
    ie
    7.1
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close